(1993) 17′
violin and piano.

Commissioned by American Dance Festival (1993)


violin James Crawford
piano Jane Hawkins

Program Notes

Cernicalo is subtitled “bailes Andaluces” and was written for the Fred Darsow Dance Company


Cernicalo, a violin score of throbbing intensity composed by Eugénio Rodrigues, fared best in its simplicity.

The New York Times - New York, NY August 16, 1993

Score Excerpts

Tags: ,